Consumer Council and DSE met with wholesalers and retailers to ensure prices of daily commodities remain stable PDF Print E-mail

Source: Consumer Council

As Macao is facing two typhoons this week, the Consumer Council and Economic Bureau (DSE) met with local wholesalers and retailers of groceries and bottled water this morning (12 Sept) to understand the current stock and supply. The SAR Government reaffirms that there is ample supply of all local daily necessities and supply is in smooth operation, the Consumer Council and DSE have requested the industry to ensure continuous supply of all types of products.

Industry requested to forbid price gouging, consumers encouraged to report unscrupulous acts

The Council and DSE strictly request all members of the industry to avoid price gouging in all sales segments, meanwhile, the relevant departments will pay attention to the market for any situation that infringes consumer rights, and follow-up will be made when necessary. The Council’s “Whatsapp Hotline” 62980886 is now available to consumers for reporting any price gouging or stock up of products.

The Council and DSE also found out about the local supply of rice, canned food, milk powder, bottled water, etc. from wholesalers and supermarket owners, wholesalers attending the meeting remarked that they would increase import of goods according to actual situation and consumers’ needs.

Aside from groceries and bottled water, the departments are also concerned about products that may be needed during typhoon, such as the supply and prices of adhesive tapes. To safeguard consumer rights, the Consumer Council has also sent out messages to “Certified Shops”, requesting them to maintain honest and good quality service when typhoon arrives.

Consumer Council hotline: 89889315

DSE hotline: 85972208

消委會經濟局約見批發零售商 保民生用品供需價格維持穩定 PDF 列印 E-mail

(來源 : 經濟局 / 消費者委員會)

本澳未來時間可能受雙颱風來襲,為減少對本澳居民生活的影響,消費者委員會與經濟局今天(12日)上午約見本澳糧油食品、瓶裝飲用水等貨品的批發及零售商,從批發至零售層面瞭解目前相關貨品的供需情況。特區政府重申本澳各類民生必需品目前供應量充足,供應暢順,消委會與經濟局已要求業界確保各類貨品的後續供應。

嚴正要求業界防止抬價 鼓勵消費者報料揭侵權行為

會上,消委會與經濟局嚴正要求業界防止在任何銷售環節內抬價,同時,相關部門會密切關注市面是否出現損害消費者權益的情況,跟進及作出處理。消委會的62980886“Whatsapp報料熱線”亦已開通,消費者如任何時間發現有商號有抬價、囤積貨品等侵權行為,可利用該熱線向消委會報料,合力維護本澳物價穩定。

消委會與經濟局並逐一向本澳食米、罐頭、奶粉、瓶裝飲用水等食(飲)品批發商及超市等負責人瞭解現時各類民生必需品的供應量,與會批發商表示會根據實際情況,以及消費者的需求適時增加入貨數量。

除糧油食品、瓶裝飲用水等貨品,相關部門亦關注其他在颱風期間需要到的貨品與服務供需現況,包括用作保護窗戶的膠紙等的供應及價格,保障消費者權益,而消委會亦向已有關的“誠信店”商戶發出訊息,要求“誠信店”在颱風懸掛期間,亦要一如既往維持誠信優質的服務。

消費者委員會查詢電話:89889315
經濟局查詢電話:85972208