MFG “Style‧Encounter Moment”—The 5th Fashion Exhibition of the Subsidy Programme for Fashion Design on Sample Making PDF Print E-mail


Supporting local original fashion design for the fifth consecutive year, the Macao Fashion Gallery (MFG) is pleased to present the “Style‧Encounter Moment”—The 5th Fashion Exhibition of the Subsidy Programme for Fashion Design on Sample Making, to display excellent works and progress made by local fashion designers selected in the “2017 Subsidy Programme for Fashion Design on Sample Making”, launched by the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao SAR Government.

 

Apart from an endowment of unbounded imagination, a successful designer must possess with sewing skills and a good knowledge of cloth colours. Not simply devoted to design, outstanding designers also need to acquire “the art of reading people’s minds”, with which they can understand the market and their consumers before tailoring their design to people’s expectations of a certain style, attitude and pursuit. Together with brand marketing strategies recognised by the market, these qualities could ensure the sustainable development of the fashion industry.

 

This exhibition will showcase works by eight designers (or teams), including Leng Carmen, Cheang Man Cheng and Mac Chi Lon (team), Tam Chi Kit, Wai Chin Seong, Siu David, Cheang Chi Tat, Lo Ka Heng and Choi Wai Leng (team), and Wong Ha and Cheong Kuan Peng (team). Their works stood out from a wide array of submissions which were subjected to strict initial and second reviews. Two pieces were carefully selected from a line of clothes by each designer for display at this exhibition, covering family outfits, fashion knitwear, dreamlike womenswear, street style clothes, vintage sportswear, romantic womenswear, and unisex fashion clothes.

 

In 2013, the Cultural Affairs Bureau launched the Subsidy Programme for Fashion Design on Sample Making. The programme aims to foster creativity of local fashion design, encourage fashion designers to equip with a feasible and credible business plan, as well as stimulate the fashion industry to organise more business activities or participate in local and overseas fashion shows and events, thereby helping to improve the visibility and market competitiveness of the Macao fashion industry, promoting sustainable development of the local fashion design profession.


Macao Fashion Gallery

Opening hours: 10am - 8pm (closed on Mondays, open on public holidays)

Location: Rua de S. Roque, No. 47, Macao

Enquiry: (853) 2835 3341 (during office hours)

Website: www.macaofashiongallery.com

Free admission

澳門時尚廊“當下‧型匯”─第五屆時裝設計樣版製作補助計劃作品展 PDF 列印 E-mail


澳門時尚廊連續第五年為本地原創時尚設計給力,誠意獻上“當下‧型匯”─第五屆時裝設計樣版製作補助   計劃作品展,展示文化局「2017時裝設計樣版製作補助計劃」的佳作,分享本地時裝設計師的進步成果。

 

一位成功的設計師除具天賦的豐富想像力外,必須擁有縫製技巧及布料色彩知識。出色的設計師不只停留在設計階段,也應學懂「讀心術」,即要了解市場、了解消費者心理,利用設計來塑造人們所需的風格、態度和追求。配合市場認可的品牌營銷策略,才能形成一門產業,恆久發展。

 

是次展覽共展出八名(組)設計師的作品,包括:劉嘉韻、鄭敏靜及麥芷麟(組合)、譚志傑、韋展尚、Siu David、鄭志達、盧嘉慶及徐惠玲(組合)、黃霞及張君萍(組合)。作品都是經過嚴謹的初選及複選,  在眾多作品中脫穎而出。展覽靜態展示每位設計師其服裝系列中的兩套精選作品,類型涵蓋親子時裝、時尚針織、夢幻女裝、街頭風格、復古運動服、浪漫女裝及中性時尚等。

 

澳門特別行政區政府文化局自2013年起推出「時裝設計樣版製作補助計劃」,鼓勵本地時裝設計創意,推動時裝設計師制訂可行及完善的營銷規劃,促進業界開展商業活動或參與海內外時裝展銷活動,提升業界知名度及市場競爭力,持續推進本地時裝設計行業發展。



澳門時尚廊

開放時間:上午10時至晚上8時(逢週一休館,公眾假期如常開放)

地點:澳門聖祿杞街47號

查詢:可於辦公時間內致電 (853) 2835 3341

網址:www.macaofashiongallery.com

免費入場